guglthings.blogg.se

How to run configeration page on dell c1765
How to run configeration page on dell c1765







how to run configeration page on dell c1765

#! /bin/sh # Stop CUPSD if it is running echo "Stopping cupsd on Synology." /usr/syno/sbin/synoservicecfg -hard-stop cupsd The solution that remains is using those Brother linux drivers on a Docker container with an actual linux framework that is compatible with the drivers. The Brother linux drivers are not easily installed on Synology due to the different platform and library requirements not available, although it is linux.

HOW TO RUN CONFIGERATION PAGE ON DELL C1765 INSTALL

But wait a minute, Brother provides linux drivers, no? Why not just install that on the Synology NAS? Winprinters, or technically GDI printers, have little support outside of Windows. The Synology support list is very small with only a few Brother printers approved. Unfortunately, Synology is very limited in what USB printer it supports. Since I have my Synology DS916+, which supports acting as a print server, I wanted to use that in order to share my printer across my networked devices.

how to run configeration page on dell c1765

But if you are reading this page, you probably made the same mistake I did, so read on. If I could go back in time, I would tell myself to purchase a Brother network printer and save myself the trouble and hassle trying to network share a USB printer. The laser printer is great for printing, but purchasing the cheapest feature-limited version was a bad decision. And not only is it a USB printer, it is a Winprinter which makes it very limited in anything other than Windows. I made the unfortunate mistake of purchasing a cheap brother printer, the Brother HL-L2300D, which is USB only.









How to run configeration page on dell c1765